Testimonials


My customers come from all walks of life, from all over Cornwall and further afield. They have benefitted from the unique therapy methods I use. They've kindly left some testimonials about their experiences with me.

FaceBook Reviews

Movewell Soft Tissue Therapy has a 5 out of 5 rating on Facebook
- 07971 294554

- katie@mwstt.co.uk

movewellsofttissuetherapy

Jane Slater
Jane Slater
1. July, 2022.
Having tried chiropractic, osteopathy, acupuncture and all sorts to no avail, I surrendered my back, neck and shoulders to Katie's hands yesterday. I can honestly say I haven't felt this comfortable for over 10 years. It's fantastic to be pain free and unstuck. I even slept through the night! I have no hesitation in offering my grateful recommendation.
Harriet Findlay
Harriet Findlay
13. May, 2022.
Absolute wonderful massage with indian head massage for 90minutes. Well worth it, would recommend to anyone. Katie is great, makes you feel welcome and relaxed. Cannot wait for another one. Brilliant
Neil Tunstall
Neil Tunstall
3. May, 2022.
Great treatment for two injuries allowing me to get back to successful competition with confidence. Great analysis of issue followed by excellent rehab protocol. Highly recommended for all sports people.
Alexandra Crosse
Alexandra Crosse
21. April, 2022.
I would whole-heartedly recommend Katie. She is knowledgeable, professional and understanding; I immediately felt at ease upon meeting her. She offers a holistic treatment, identifying areas of life that need attention and celebrates even the smallest of adjustments with you. On top of that, she gives the most relaxing, luxurious back massage I've ever had. I have made progress both physically and emotionally over just a few sessions. It is a pleasure seeing someone who genuinely cares.
Paul Strike
Paul Strike
4. December, 2021.
Katie has treated me for various joint and muscular pain for over 3 years and I can not praise her enough. She is incredibly knowledgeable and very experienced and has provided me with exercises and treatments that have really helped me to feel more comfortable.
the1andonlyshevy
the1andonlyshevy
4. December, 2021.
Wow …. Wow wow !!! I have suffered with a aching back for the last few years and often wake up and go to bed with my shoulders curled forward. I’m not a person who really invests in my own well-being but I work very hard through the summer season as I own an extremely busy bar/ restaurant. This year by early June I was suffering so badly with my back I actually thought I was going to be unable to continue….. I have Katie as my friend on FB now since then but had never met her before . I randomly called her as seeing her advertising on FB but to be honest didn’t have much hope that she could help ! What she has done for me is ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. I now stand straighter than I have in ten years, my husband comments how much my posture has changed . I really really didn’t think that this could be changed and had just put it down to being in my mid 50’s . I now visit Katie every few weeks and I always feel so much better after seeing her . Initially I found it quite painful and was wondering whether I really wanted to go again but believe me it is totally totally worth it . I have told so many friends and they all have come away feeling the same . I’m only writing this because I’m so shocked someone wrote a bad review, because I don’t want her to get so busy she won’t be able to see me . Katie is a human M.O.T she will fix you .
Kernow Gem Trader
Kernow Gem Trader
2. December, 2021.
Best tissue therapy in Cornwall, sat a bench all day my neck and back can cause problems. Sorted out recurring injuries fast. Go every couple of months for a deep massage to keep things in check which are super relaxing and relieve any stress and tension.
Stuart Wheeler Photography
Stuart Wheeler Photography
2. December, 2021.
If it was not for Katie I would not be walking or working again in my profession. Understands the back and legs better than any other physio I have seen over 20 years, where most dismissed me Katie had me mobile again within 30 minutes and back full training and working in 3 weeks. Have recommended her to many of my Judo and trail running buddies who all have had their injuries successfully treated. Highly recommended.
Davina Holland
Davina Holland
16. January, 2021.
Brilliant all round
"Katie treated me for 6 months. She took me on a massive journey, from feeling like I was stuck in an ever worsening pain and fitness situation to being able to start exercising again. It’s great to find someone who will do proper deep tissue massage, but who also adapted her approach to deal with problems that cropped up and kept me motivated throughout."Miranda (London commuter)
Lizard
 
 
"Another great session with Katie at Move Well Soft Tissue Therapy. 6 months of shows and training in Judo and Ju Jistu 3 times a week take their toll. 1 hour massage working on the areas which have become locked and tight and I feel 100% again. Highly recommend Katie, I first meet her with severe back problems that other therapists could not find answers to. Within 6 weeks, she had identified the problems and put put me on a training programme with a course of tissue treatment sessions. I'm now back training in what i love when i was told by others i would never train properly again. If you are looking for answers to injuries or just looking to be pampered for an hour, look no further."Stuart (photographer and keen sportsman)
Marazion

Steve Backshall
"After getting treated by Katie I had an improvement in a few small niggles which meant I could train harder the next day.
A fantastic service with noticeable results."

Steve Backshall
BAFTA winning English naturalist, writer and TV presenter

 
 

Helen Glover MBE and Katie Evans"Getting treated by Katie has been fantastic. Sports massage has been a vital part of my training and recovery for years and I would highly recommend Move Well Soft Tissue Therapy to fellow athletes."

Helen Glover MBE
British Professional rower ranked number 1 in the world, 2 times Olympic Champion and triple world champion

"It was my first visit to Katie. I was lucky enough to win her competition for a free consultation. Lucky me indeed and it will not be my last visit.I have had issues with neck and shoulders and back for years and genuinely feel this helped. Thank you Katie , see you soon."Jeremy (sailor)
Porthleven
"I’ve been prone to spraining my back for years but since seeing Katie I’ve completely relearned how to lift and move without doing any damage. She knows her stuff and has lots of supplementary resources and information for guidance. Would especially recommend to anyone that gets back twinges, sciatica, stiff neck etc"Sean (holiday home business)
"I was chewing painkillers everyday just to keep going. Within 1 week of seeing Katie, whilst still in pain to a much lesser degree, i stopped the painkillers and managed the pain with exercises taught to me by Katie. after 3 weeks the pain levels went way down and the new movement regime given me by Katie continues to improve my overall wellness. I cannot thank her enough, ......but thank you katie.."Kim (café owner and chef)
St Erth
 
 
"I had a car accident 15 years ago leaving me with 2 prolapsed discs in my cervical spine. Since then, I have seen multiple physios, chiropractor, a neurosurgeon, among other professional bodies. I have tried multiple treatments, some with no results some with short lived results, and then I met Katie who has changed everything for me with her soft tissue therapy, i now live a continuous pain free life and see Katie on a regular basis to maintain that. She is so thorough on each and every visit and I’m unbelievably grateful to her. So my advice to anyone with any issues-or concerns is to see Katie without fail, she’s absolutely fantastic."Lou (admin worker and mother of 2 young children)
Helston
"Have been suffering with tight legs and knee trouble but after my sessions with Katie I'm back running pain free and can't recommend her enough. All booked in for a maintenance session now!"Becky (runner)
Praa Sands
"After taking on the massive mission of the Classic Quarter, I thought a trip to Katie would be just the thing to help my legs recover. It was nice to have someone look after my tired legs and made them feel normal again. Thank you very much!"Jen (runner)
"Yesterday was my first visit to Katie and what a very professional and positive experience it was!! Katie undertook a full body assessment, something my previous sports masseuse had never done, before identifying various aspects of both my stretching and breathing that need to be addressed. Really pleased I took up on the recommendations to go to Katie. Additionally, Katie is a keen cyclist, like myself, so is able to apply a very practical aspect and understanding to her work and does not come at it from a purely theoretical point of view. Thanks so much Katie 🙂 See you next week for our next session!!!"Graham (cyclist)
Goldsithney
 
nstitute of Sport and Remedial Massage logo
Qualified from The David O'Sullivan ProSport Academy
Image